Carry Conceal Deadly Weapons Class (Notice)
Roll over images below to enlarge
CCDW CLASS INFORMATION
Jefferson County, Oldham County, Shelby County
Group Classes available
Private Classes available
My name is C. Scott Hunt and I am a Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training Certified CCDW Instructor (Instructor # 7582). You may verify these credentials at your local sheriffs office or online at docjt.ky.gov/forms/CCDW/CWSheriffsList.pdf. Thank you for inquiring about the Carry Conceal Deadly Weapon class.
This information is for people who wish to complete the Kentucky Carrying Concealed Deadly Weapons (CCDW) License Class. An applicant for the Kentucky CCDW License Training Class:
Must be a Kentucky resident who is a minimum of 21 years of age
Felony, drug, DUI (fewer than two) and domestic violence conviction free.
Non-residents who take the course will be issued a Certificate of Completion of Training. All classes are objective based; therefore the time shown is an approximation only. Emphasis in all classes is on safety and following instructions.
CCDW License Classes
This is the class that is required to apply for the license to carry a concealed deadly weapon. This is an objective based class which lasts approximately 6 - 8 hours. The cost of the class is:
$10.00 range fee
Total of $85
If you have any questions, please feel free to call me before making your decision about taking this class. I have very high standards and equally high expectations and